Books, Teaser Tuesdays, YA

Teaser Tuesdays: Eragon and My Life With the Walter Boys

Teaser Tuesdays

It’s time for another “Teaser Tuesday!”

This feature (or meme)  is one I discovered on my friend Kim’s site Book Munchies, and is hosted by MizB of the Should Be Reading blog. For those of you who would like to play along at home (or more specifically on your homepage), here is how Teaser Tuesdays work.

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share a couple “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

—> Now on to the main event!

Once again, I’ve got 2 books to tease today; the first is an oldie-but-goodie. I decided to re-read the series since I never finished the last book (I know, I know, “I can’t believe you never finished it!” But in my defense, I enjoyed it so much I just didn’t want it to be over!) The second came out earlier this year and it just tugged at my heartstrings until I picked it up. Hope you enjoy these teasers!

 

Eragon (Inheritance Cycle, #1) by Christopher Paolini

Mass Market Paperback, 754 pages
Publisher: Laurel Leaf (Random House Imprint)
Release Date: June 12th, 2007
ISBN# 9780440240730
Page: 54

“Soon the creature was all the way out of the stone. It stayed in place for a moment the skittered into the moonlight.

Eragon recoiled in shock. Standing in front of him, licking off the membrane that encased it, was a dragon.”

 

 

My Life With the Walter Boys  by Ali Novak

Paperback, 358 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Release Date: March 1st, 2014
ISBN# 9781402297861
Page: 8

“I looked over what I wrote, and my stomach dropped. This was a joke, right? Katherine didn’t just have twelve kids, but twelve boys! I knew nothing, absolutely nothing about the male species. I went to a private school for girls! How was I ever going to survive living in a house full of boys?”

Page: 48

“During the twenty-minute drive to school, I received a crash course in Boys 101 and decided that maybe the male species wasn’t so different from females after all. To sum it up, the Walters gossiped worse than the girls at my old boarding school.”

19 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Eragon and My Life With the Walter Boys”

  1. I’ve got the three Eragon books in hardbound. I will get around to reading them at some point. Thanks for stopping by my page

    Like

      1. There’s four? I have a box set that looks almost antique. I will have to look into the fourth. Thanks 🙂

        Like

  2. LOL, I love your teasers from My Life with the Walter Boys. It sounds really funny, hope you love the book. And yes, I agree that boys gossip just as much as us girls do! They just won’t admit it 😉
    My TT
    Alma @ Journey Through Fiction

    Like

Leave a comment