Books, Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesdays: Vision in Silver

Waiting on Wednesdays

Waiting on Wednesdays is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming book releases that we are excited for.


Vision in Silver (The Others, #3) by Anne Bishop

Hardcover, 368 pages
Publication Date: Mar. 3rd, 2015
Publisher: Roc
ISBN: 9780451465276
Add it: To your TBR Pile or your “Want to Read” list on Goodreads.

 

The Others freed the  cassandra sangue  to protect the blood prophets from exploitation, not realizing their actions would have dire consequences. Now the fragile seers are in greater danger than ever before—both from their own weaknesses and from those who seek to control their divinations for wicked purposes. In desperate need of answers, Simon Wolfgard, a shape-shifter leader among the Others, has no choice but to enlist blood prophet Meg Corbyn’s help, regardless of the risks she faces by aiding him.

Meg is still deep in the throes of her addiction to the euphoria she feels when she cuts and speaks prophecy. She knows each slice of her blade tempts death. But Others and humans alike need answers, and her visions may be Simon’s only hope of ending the conflict.

For the shadows of war are deepening across the Atlantik, and the prejudice of a fanatic faction is threatening to bring the battle right to Meg and Simon’s doorstep…

Anne Bishop’s new book is almost heeerrrreeeeee!!!! I cannot WAIT to get my hands on it! I’m so in love with this new world of hers, and book 3 promises to ratchet the tension up to a whole new level. I was so pumped when they up-ed this from a 3 to a 5 book series, but it means I have to wait that much longer for the finale. *tear slides slowly down cheek* lol, but aside from that, I see no downsides to this series. Everything she writes is so unique, and this Alternate-world fantasy is just the latest in a career of truly original work. Have I reached gushing territory yet? … No? Good. It’s just sooooo goooood! I love Meg and Simon and the way they are working to get to know and trust each other. Now, after the events of the finale of the second book, I’m so excited to see how things get even more complicated for them.

And with a final Fangirl, Squeeeeeeee! I’m done.

 ***

What are you waiting for this week?

***

16 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesdays: Vision in Silver”

  1. Oh my gosh, I’ve been seeing this series everywhere lately! And people are just raving about it so I seriously need to get caught up!! I remember when the first one came out but after that, I guess I just forgot about them. I will fix that soon 😉 I hope you love this one Kerry ^^ ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! She is my absolute favorite author, and I HIGHLY recommend any/all of her various series. This one is really excellent. The first book is called Written in Red. You should definitely check it out!

      Like

    1. Ha, yeah, that series is quite dark, but for whatever reason it has become my all-time favorite! However, The Others series is a bit lighter and might be a better fit. All of her books have very real consequences though, and so I would still expect some grit if you decide to check it out!

      Like

  2. Ooh, I love it when someone posts a WoW series like this that I have totally missed out on, but I can completely see myself reading! You are completely right, this is exactly the kind of book I like…and it is almost a new month, so I can buy more books! yay! Thanks for commenting on my post and linking me to this, here’s to hoping my reading slump ends soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great pick!! I’ve heard AMAZING things about this series!! I even started book one once and enjoyed it, but put it down when a book I was waiting for released. But I never got back around to it. I think it’s time to dive back into this series again now that book three is releasing soon!! I hope you enjoy it when you read it.

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW @ Addicted Readers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have the first book in this series. I haven’t picked it up yet, mainly because I read her jewels series and hated it. But, I’ve enough good things about this one from people I trust that I’ll give it a try.

    Like

  5. Vision in Silver was my wow a couple of weeks ago. I seriously can’t wait! I shall die because of the wait!! No hyperbole haha! I’m actually in the process of reread the first two and reviewing them since I read them before I started my blog. I literally think almost everyone is waiting for this book.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank goodness for people like you who will jump into an in-progress series. You keep the author going until it’s done. Which is when I prefer to jump in. (Can’t stand the tension between books myself.) This sounds worth reading. When it’s done of course. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment