Books, Teaser Tuesdays, YA

Teaser Tuesdays: Sway and Anatomy of a Misfit

Teaser Tuesdays

It’s time for another “Teaser Tuesday!”

This feature (or meme)  is one I discovered on my friend Kim’s site Book Munchies, and is hosted by MizB of the Should Be Reading blog. For those of you who would like to play along at home (or more specifically on your homepage), here is how Teaser Tuesdays work.

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
– Remember to include the title & author, too, so that your followers and any Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their reading lists if your tease has captured their attention!

—> Now on to the main event!

 

Sway by Kat Spears

Hardcover, 320 pages
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Release Date: September 16th, 2014
ISBN# 9781250051431
Page: 83

“Maybe you just need to work on your delivery,” I said thoughtfully. “You don’t exactly come across as the wise old prophet. Maybe more like a really, really angry Regis Philbin.”
Uch. Don’t even mention that schlemiel to me,” Mr. D said with disgust. “Why is he famous?”

 

 

 

Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes

Hardcover, 336 pages
Publisher: Harper Childrens
Release Date: September 2nd, 2014
ISBN# 9780062313645
Page: 34

Our house kind of looks like a Pizza Hut, if you wanna know the truth. We used to have the best house ever, this farmhouse on the outskirts of town, with a barn and everything, but we got kicked off of it so they could build a Walmart. So, now it’s Suburbs City and a house where you might as well just drive up and order breadsticks.

44 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Sway and Anatomy of a Misfit”

  1. Those both sound good- I’m especially curious about Anatomy. It sounds like there is a lot going on in this book, and the reviews over at Goodreads are interesting. Great teasers!

    Like

  2. Awesome! Anatomy of a Misfit is already on my reading list, and now I want to read it even more. Have to get my hands on it soon… Sway sounds cool as well, I’d read it 🙂

    Like

  3. Love them both, and the covers look a little similar! I’d probably be pretty upset if I moved from an amazing farmhouse to a pizza hut look-a-like, too. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Like

  4. Both teasers were very funny. I have always dreamed of living in a farmhouse; although, I wouldn’t look forward in the upkeep of the farm ha ha! The premise of Sway looks promising too. It feels as if it would is a really great dialogue driven novel; I like prying into fictional character conversations 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment