Books, Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays: Shattered

Teaser Tuesdays

It’s time for another “Teaser Tuesday!”

This feature (or meme)  is one I discovered on my friend Kim’s site Book Munchies, and is hosted by MizB of the Should Be Reading blog. For those of you who would like to play along at home (or more specifically on your homepage), here is how Teaser Tuesdays work.

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
– Remember to include the title & author, too, so that your followers and any Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their reading lists if your tease has captured their attention!

—> Now on to the main event!

This is perhaps my favorite urban fantasy series… ps. the speaker in the brackets is a dog. And my favorite character…

 

Shattered (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #7) by Kevin Hearne

Hardcover, 352 pages
Publisher: Del Rey
Release Date: June 17th, 2014
ISBN# 9780345548481
Page: 63

A flying pixie with yellow wings shifted in after a minute and flew right into my chest. She rebounded, and her face had time to register her death before she crumbled to ash, destroyed by my cold iron aura.

“Damn. I wanted to question her first.”

<Works for me. I can give the gift of ham that much sooner. Come on, let’s go!>

I smiled at my hound. All right, off we go.

 

45 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Shattered”

  1. lol how funny. I love the main character and dog and I don’t even know them that well haha. Great teaser. I might have to look into this novel.

    Like

    1. Its so good! And pretty much every single mythology gets involved at one point or another which is highly entertaining. Book 1 is called Hounded if you want to check ’em out! Happy reading!

      Like

Leave a comment