Books, Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays: Storm Front

Teaser Tuesdays

It’s time for another “Teaser Tuesday!”

This feature (or meme)  is one I discovered on my friend Kim’s site Book Munchies, and is hosted by MizB of the Should Be Reading blog. For those of you who would like to play along at home (or more specifically on your homepage), here is how Teaser Tuesdays work.

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
– Remember to include the title & author, too, so that your followers and any Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their reading lists if your tease has captured their attention!

—> Now on to the main event!

 

Storm Front (The Dresden Files, #1) by Jim Butcher

Mass Market Paperback, 322 pages
Publisher: Penguin ROC
Release Date: April 1st, 2000
ISBN# 9780451457813
Page: 84

“Good night, Morgan” I told him. I started to walk away again, before I could let my mouth get me into more trouble.

He moved faster than I would have given a man his age credit for. His fist went across my jaw at approximately a million miles an hour, and I spun down to the dirt like a string-cut puppet. for several long moments, I was unable to do anything at all, even breathe. Morgan loomed over me.

“We’ll be watching you, Dresden.”

 

15 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Storm Front”

  1. SNAP!!! Storm Front is also the book I’m featuring for Teaser Tuesdays and Tuesday Intro. Great minds think alike! How are you liking it? I think I’m about a chapter or two after the teaser you featured. I’m really enjoying it. Here’s my TT.

    Like

Leave a comment