Books, Comics, Fairy Tales, Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesdays: Camelot

Waiting on Wednesdays

Waiting on Wednesdays is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming book releases that we are excited for.


 

Fables, Vol. 20: Camelot, created by Bill Willingham

Paperback, 256 pages
Publication Date: August 27, 2014
Publisher: Vertigo
ISBN: 9781401245160
Add it: To your TBR Pile or your “Want to Read” list on Goodreads.

Rose Red takes the mantle of Paladin of Hope to rally the Fables in the tragic aftermath of “Snow White.” A new dark age calls for a new Round Table, with modern knights willing to take on a sacred quest to reassemble the shattered pieces of Fabletown. This new volume collects issues #131-136 of this multiple Eisner-Award-winning series.

Gaaaah! After reading volume 3 of the Fairest spinoff series, I’m even more excited to get my hands on this latest Fables volume. It doesn’t help that I thought it would have come out already. But since the series is counting down its final issues, I suppose I should anticipate, well, waiting. I want to know what will happen with Bigby, and I’m really curious to know what this “Paladin of Hope” role is that Rose Red will be filling. I have yet to be disappointed with anything that this series’ team comes up with, though, so I’m sure it will be amazing!

9 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesdays: Camelot”

    1. The first volume is called Legends in Exile (issues 1-5) and provides a great introduction to the characters, who are so fantastic. Willingham and the rest of the writers put things together that you would never expect. I love it!

      Thanks for checking out my site. Happy reading!!

      Like

  1. This sounds really good and I do want to read more graphic novels.. I have to check the first volume of this series. Thank you for stopping by my WoW 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment