Harry Potter Moment of the Week #39

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: Free Week – Favorite Hogwarts House

ravenclaw wit beyond measureUm, yeah, this is going to be a short one for ya’ll. I’m Ravenclaw, all the way! Pretty much every Sorting test I’ve ever taken has put me in this house, and I’ve always been a fan of being a smarty-pants. Add the (mostly) straight A’s from my years of schooling, the fact that I actually LIKE school and learning, and
voluntarily went back to get not one but 2 master’s degrees… Yep. This is my house, these are my people.

Ravenclaw_Crest_1I think we get a bit of a bad rap, because, yes, we like to be right. But what’s more is that this is a group of people that is driven to learn and grow, constantly. We are the kind of people who know that there is never an end to learning something new, about yourself or about your world. So we always have the opportunity to change and become better.

I also like that this is a house that’s not just about intelligence, and book learning, but about creative thinking and finding clever solutions to your problems.

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on what your favorite Hogwarts House is in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

