Harry Potter Moment of the Week #33

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: What would your Animagus form be?

Well, reading this question, I already knew what I thought my Animagus would be, and so I took a little quiz to see if it matched up. It did…

The

“The Wolf: Your life is your family. You wrap your mind and heart around them. You are most close to your kids or parents, and you wish that you could be as close as possible to them, even if they’ve already gotten lives of their own. You believe in the family network, and want them to be close to home.

Your home is where your family is, and that’s easy to see, but letting go is one of the toughest things you’ll have to do. You can’t check up on them everyday, or freak out when they’re not around. Just relax and know that everything is okay.”

Now I’m honestly not that paranoid, I don’t freak out when I don’t see my parents or siblings, but I do believe that my life starts and ends with family. My immediate family is fairly large, 3 sisters, two parents, and I honestly adore them. We are fierce in defending each other, even though we can bicker and disagree amongst ourselves. We like to play together, joking and laughing, and we adopt our closest friends into our pack. I’m a nighttime kind of gal, I like being awake when the rest of the world is asleep. I think my affinity for this animal, if it is indeed my “spirit animal” would absolutely make it what I would transform into as an Animagus.

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on what your Animagus would be in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

