Harry Potter Moment of the Week #32

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: What would your Boggart be??

BoggartUnfortunately, I’m very aware of what my might come out of the wardrobe if I were faced with a Boggart.

My most knee-jerk fear is a snake (ugh!) I just absolutely cannot handle them. Anything about them. The Chamber of Secrets is like my worst nightmare. *shudders* If I were to have any phobia that the boggart would come out as, it would most likely be that. I can’t look at them, see them on TV. They literally make my skin crawl.

If the boggart were to go after some of my deeper more emotionally-seeded fears, it would probably be someone telling me I’ve just lost my family, or that I’m never going to be successful, or truly loved, ever (sort of like it telling Hermione she failed everything.) Those are the deep, tragic fears that I think we all try not to think about. Those are the fears that have the power to shatter us. Hopefully I never have to face a Boggart, or these real fears either!

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on what your Boggart would be in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

