Harry Potter Moment of the Week #31

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: What would your Patronus be?

patronuses

It’s hard to know what your Patronus Charm might look like, since most of the people who conjure a corporeal Patronus don’t know what it looks like until the first time they achieve it. But it is often an animal that resonates with a person’s spirit (like James Potter’s stag or Pettigrew’s rat) or an animal to which they’ve had an actual, sometimes physical, connection.

So that being said, I think I could hazard a guess at what my potential Patronus charm might be.

wolves 2

The animal that I feel I’ve always had the most affinity with is the wolf. Not only do I find them beautiful creatures, but I appreciate so many of their characteristics; loyalty and protectiveness to family and pack, fierce fighters, teamwork, playfulness, and a keen intelligence. There’s much to admire. So I’m pretty sure if I had a Patronus, it would be the wolf.

Some other possibilities might be below. These are other animals that I appreciate, just perhaps to a slightly lesser degree…

 

The owl, the sea turtle, wild horses, and whales/dolphins are all animals that I have enjoyed or admired at one point or another. I would be happy with any of these animals as my Patronus too.

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on what your Patronus Charm would be in the comments below!

2 comments on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week #31

Leave a Reply

