Teaser Tuesdays: I Work at a Public Library

Teaser Tuesdays

It’s time for another “Teaser Tuesday!”

This feature (or meme)  is one I originally discovered on my friend Kim’s site Book Munchies, and is hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm. For those of you who would like to play along at home (or more specifically on your homepage), here is how Teaser Tuesdays work.

– Grab (one of) your current read(s) and open it to a random page
– Share a couple “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

—> Now on to the main event!

Okay, so I work at a public library and can attest that these stories (while they may seem too impossible to be true) are extremely accurate to how life really is for someone who works on the front lines in a library. Enjoy!

I Work at a Public Library: A Collection of Stories from the Stacks by Gina Sheridan

Paperback, 157 pages
Publisher: Adams Media Corporation
Release Date: July 4th, 2014
ISBN#9781440576249
Page: 13

 Rude, How

A woman approached the interior book return slot.

Woman: [peering in] Hello?

Me: Hi!

Woman: I was talking to the person at the other book drop but he was ignoring me, how rude!

Me: I’m so sorry, there is no one manning the outside book drop. Is there anything I can help you with?

Woman: Oh dear. Well I was just asking him the difference between DVDs and CDs and could they all go in the same slot. Anyway, are DVDs those iPaddy things?

Me: Well, DVDs are movies. CDs are music or books to listen to. iPads are different.

Woman: How confusing! No wonder the fellow at the other book drop ignored me!

11 comments on “Teaser Tuesdays: I Work at a Public Library

Leave a Reply

