Harry Potter Moment of the Week #25

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: Free Week – Best ‘Snape moment’

Severus SnapeSo as you can see, for this week I’m going with a week that I missed previously. This one was scheduled for Christmas Day, and I took that day off from posting, but now I get the chance to answer it! These ‘best’ questions, man, they make me want to tear myself into pieces! As though I could actually pick one singular moment as my favorite with this brilliantly written (and then acted) character! I think not.

So I cheat, and bring out a couple of my favorites…

First moment: Anytime you see Snape doing this to Harry and Ron:

Snape 3

Snape 2

 

 

 

 

I just love it. He’s so annoyed and totally gets away with letting his irritation out on these two. So funny! (And can we take a moment to appreciate how one of the Parvati Patil just cracks up laughing when Snape hits Ron and covers her mouth to hide it…)

Second moment: Snape vs the Marauder’s Map

Marauder's_Map_insults_Snape

Snape’s reaction to the insults being thrown at him by the map is priceless, both in the book and in the movie. It just cracks me up, every time.

“Mr Moony presents his compliments to Professor Snape and begs him to keep his abnormally large nose out of other people’s business.
Mr Prongs agrees with Mr Moony and would like to add that Professor Snape is an ugly git.
Mr Padfoot would like to register his astonishment that an idiot like that ever became a Professor.
Mr Wormtail bids Professor Snape good day, and advises him to wash his hair, the slime-ball.”    – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Chapter 14)

Snape 4Third moment: Snape vs. Dolores Umbridge

Who doesn’t love to see when Snape get annoyed? It’s so easy to do, and so amusing! And I don’t think anything tweaked his nose more than when he had to be “inspected” by Dolores Umbridge, because there was pretty much nothing he could do about her veiled insults to his competence, his pride, and his ability to achieve his goals. Yet, in spite of that, he still manages to retain his Sass-Master status. LOL, I loved it!

Fourth moment: needs no explanation…

Snape 1

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. A round of applause should go to whoever created this gif. Just sayin’…

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on what you think the best Snape moment is/was in the comments below!

2 comments on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week #25

  1. Oh hun, sorry that I,m so late to your post again – we must be on different time zones, I post super early on Thursdays since I usually work so I only ever see your post on my next day off >.<

    Anyways…moving on: I LOVE when Snape whacks Harry and/or Ron too, always cracks me right up^^ I also adored when the Map^insulted Snape…if he had only known who the Marauders were, he would have been all the more furious for it XD And then his 'obviously' remark to Umbridge is my absolute favorite of the lot – that gets me everytime! (Along with his constant: ''Turn to page three hundred and ninety four!'' LOL) Awesome picks Kerry xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

