Harry Potter Moment of the Week #22

HPMOTW (2)

This is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts which aims to share with fellow bloggers a weekly slice of HP awesomeness. It is an awesomeness that only increases with time and number of reads. Once a week we will share a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/films/J. K. Rowling (or anything Potter related)! Each topic will be posted on Uncorked Thoughts HERE. There will also be  free weeks where everyone can share whatever topic they want! Be sure to share your link on the main site for all other HP MOTW fans to enjoy!

This Week’s Theme: Best spot to chill at Hogwarts

The Gryffindor Common Room.

Gryffindor common room 1Now, as a librarian, you might assume that I would have chosen the library. And, I would probably spend a pretty good chunk of time there too. However, what I’ve seen of the library doesn’t look very comfortable. And when I think of spots to chill, I think someplace with comfy couches and chairs. And every time there was hangout happening, it was usually in the Gryffindor Common Room. Lots of comfy places to sit and do group work, or just be with friends. I may also have chosen the Ravenclaw Common Room, but I never got a good look at it, so it doesn’t make the cut.

Gryffindor common room 2The one drawback to the Common Room is that no one from other houses goes there. I would probably have to go to the Great Hall to hang with the other houses, which kinda stinks. But in the end, if I want a good place to curl up with a book and chill, it’s gonna be here.

 

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for ya! Just a small moment of sweet HP goodness! I hope you enjoyed it, and please, feel free to share your own thoughts on where you think is the best place to hang out in the comments below!

2 comments on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week #22

  1. The Gryffindor Common Room looks so cosy! I would love spend time in one of those overstuffed chairs hanging out with my friends. You’re right though, other houses wouldn’t be able to hang out with me there, but there’s got to be somewhere else that would be comfortable for us all to hang out.
    Great choice!

    Alex @ The Book Banner

    Like

Leave a Reply

