50 Day Movie Challenge: Day 13

My 50 Day Movie Challenge!

For those just tuning in, while browsing the internet, I’ve come across posts from other bloggers doing 20, or 30 day challenges all about movies, so I decided to mash up a bunch of those questions and came up with 50 that I’m going to attempt to answer consecutively over the next month and a half (or so). If you’d like to try and do it too, feel free! I’ll post all the questions as I go along, and I hope you enjoy my answers!

Day 13: What is a movie you can watch over and over again?

princess diaries posterThe Princess Diaries! Oh, Gods, I could absolutely watch this movie again and again. Hah, and in fact, I kind of have. I spent a couple years living with my gram, and any time this was on TV (which it was a lot) I would sit down and watch it. To the point where she would roll her eyes and say something along the lines of “This? Again?” I don’t think she appreciated it as much as I do. But I can’t help it. It’s fun, more than a little cheesy, and very much a feel-good movie. Anne Hathaway shines in the lead, but I kind of watch it just as much for Julie Andrews, an all-time favorite actress of mine.

Every girl (or, almost every girl) has probably wondered what it would be like to discover they are some long-lost or undiscovered royalty, so this is a total wish-fulfillment kind of story. Girl who gets picked on and made fun of by her peers one day discovers she’s a princess. Who wouldn’t love that? Well, Mia, for one. She is especially wary of all the things she must do as a royal (things she’s particularly bad at) like public speaking.

me a princess

Having done some of that in my time, I can attest to the nerves it induces. But of course, everything works out for Mia and Co. and it’s all happily-ever-afters and palaces and such. The kind of story that makes some of us sigh while other roll their eyes. But I say let ’em! (Or else, they can just see the gif above!) lol, I’ll take my cheesy movie and watch it again and again till the end of time!

Day 13, terminé!

 

2 comments on “50 Day Movie Challenge: Day 13

  1. i really loooooveeed this movie too! never read the book, but i think i prefer seeing anne hathaway. don’t know, i just think she brought more life to Mia. It’s unfortunate that they don’t make the third movie. I’d really love to get to know about Mia & Nicholas’s further relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

