50 Day Movie Challenge: Day 9

My 50 Day Movie Challenge!

Day 9! For those just tuning in, on other sites I’ve seen bloggers do 20, or 30 day challenges all about movies, so I decided to mash up a bunch of those questions and came up with 50 that I’m going to attempt to answer consecutively over the next month and a half (or so). If you’d like to try and do it too, feel free! I’ll post all the questions as I go along, and I hope you enjoy my answers!

Day 9: What’s a movie that you can dance to?

footloose opening feetFootloose!

I don’t know how anyone can not dance to Footloose. Even if you’re not a dancer, watching the movie just makes you (or at least me) want to move. The story is all about dance, why we like it, and how we personalize it. Dance is also a form of rebellion in the film, and who doesn’t want to buck the system every now and again? Then, there’s the titular song which is basically calling out people to get up and get on the floor.

“Footloose” Lyrics:

Footloose

footloose-danceHow do you not dance to that?? Between this and the other wonderfully 80’s songs, its an almost unbeatable dance mix. Uplifting, fun, and very, very danceable. And if you’ve never seen it or seen it and not tried to dance to it (or along with it) I highly recommend you try it. Not a great dancer, well, you can always watch it alone. No one will see you try it out then! I leave you with the final moments…

Day 9, done and done!

 

Leave a Reply

