50 Day Movie Challenge: Day 8

For those just tuning in, while browsing the internet, I’ve come across posts from other bloggers doing 20, or 30 day challenges all about movies, so I decided to mash up a bunch of those questions and came up with 50 that I’m going to attempt to answer consecutively over the next month and a half (or so). If you’d like to try and do it too, feel free! I’ll post all the questions as I go along, and I hope you enjoy my answers!

Day 8: What is a movie that you know by heart?

Star Wars Original Trilogy DVD coversYes! This question. This was a no-brainer for me. Star Wars (the original trilogy) is a series that I watched repeatedly, pretty much throughout my middle school years. I was OBSESSED. I’m not kidding, people, I watched it pretty much every weekend. I would wait until my sisters and mom would leave to go to dance competitions and then I would pop in the first movie (Episode IV: A New Hope) and just completely veg out. X-Wing Rogue Squadron

I not only loved the movies, but I my obsession extended to the novelizations that continued the story years into the future. I read as Han and Leia’s relationship developed into marriage and children, I delighted in Luke’s growth as a Jedi into a Master, and I think my favorite stories were the series about the X-Wings: Rogue Squadron (which were so badass, btw).

With the movies, it got to the point where I could literally repeat all of the lines, completely in sync with the characters as I watched. I could do their inflections and everything. Some might call this sad. My sisters definitely found it incredibly annoying. lol, but I enjoyed it, so I didn’t care. Star Wars Original Trilogy covers

Nowadays I’d probably need a refresher, because it’s been ages since I actually watched them all. But I’d still put money on my remembering most of it, and the general plot and scenes are burned into my brain and heart. This is one Nerd-Badge that I wear proudly on my sleeve, and I don’t care who knows it!

Day 8: Check!

 

Leave a Reply

