“Waiting On” Wednesdays: Blood Magick

Waiting on Wednesdays

Waiting on Wednesdays is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming book releases that we are excited for.


 

Blood Magick (The Cousins O’Dwyer Trilogy, #3) by Nora Roberts

Paperback, 336 pages
Publication Date: Oct. 28th 2014
Publisher: Berkley Trade
ISBN: 9780425259870
Add it: To your TBR Pile or your “Want to Read” list on Goodreads.

County Mayo is rich in the traditions of Ireland, legends that Branna O’Dwyer fully embraces in her life and in her work as the proprietor of The Dark Witch shop, which carries soaps, lotions, and candles for tourists, made with Branna’s special touch.

Branna’s strength and selflessness hold together a close circle of friends and family—along with their horses and hawks and her beloved hound. But there’s a single missing link in the chain of her life: love…

She had it once—for a moment—with Finbar Burke, but a shared future is forbidden by history and blood. Which is why Fin has spent his life traveling the world to fill the abyss left in him by Branna, focusing on work rather than passion.

Branna and Fin’s relationship offers them both comfort and torment. And though they succumb to the heat between them, there can be no promises for tomorrow. A storm of shadows threatens everything that their circle holds dear. It will be Fin’s power, loyalty, and heart that will make all the difference in an age-old battle between the bonds that hold their friends together and the evil that has haunted their families for centuries.

Ooooh yes, I love me some Nora Roberts and I always love the couples that she chooses to finish out one of her trilogies. I’m so glad this latest story is set in Ireland. She has such a great way of describing the country that makes me want to rush over the Atlantic and grab a pint at the nearest pub, and I don’t even drink beer! lol, but I’ve really been enjoying this series; the couples, the history, and the villain are all top notch. There’s absolutely a reason why she’s the queen of romance, and I will be a loyal subject of hers, always!
What are you waiting for this week?

 

27 comments on ““Waiting On” Wednesdays: Blood Magick

  1. Yes! Nora Roberts is one of my go tos because she’s so solid and reliable when it comes to romance. I’m really enjoying this trilogy, too! But, of course, I’ve love all of her paranormal trilogies I’ve tried so far. Great pick!

    My WOW

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are SO right! There’s just something extra special about a Nora Roberts novel, and this one is no different!! I LOVE stories set in Ireland, because it’s such a magical land, full of Celtic lore……I’d like to jump over the Atlantic right along with you!! So this book is going onto my Goodreads shelves, as well as my Amazon wish list!!

    Thanks for sharing, and for coming over and commenting on my own WOW!! : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve never read a Nora Roberts book, but this sounds seriously good! You can never have enough Scotland, and it doesn’t hurt that Fin(n) is one of my favorite names! 😀 I think this might have to be my first of hers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

