“Waiting On” Wednesdays: The Sorcerer Heir

Waiting on Wednesdays

Waiting on Wednesdays is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming book releases that we are excited for.


 

The Sorcerer Heir (The Heir Chronicles, #5) by Cinda Williams Chima

Hardcover, 560 pages
Publication Date: Oct. 21st 2014
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
ISBN: 9781423144359
Add it: To your TBR Pile or your “Want to Read” list on Goodreads.

The delicate peace between Wizards and the underguilds (Warriors, Seers, Enchanters, and Sorcerers) still holds by the thinnest of threads, but powerful forces inside and outside the guilds threaten to sever it completely.

Emma and Jonah are at the center of it all. Brought together by their shared history, mutual attraction, and a belief in the magic of music, they now stand to be torn apart by new wounds and old betrayals. As they struggle to rebuild their trust in each other, Emma and Jonah must also find a way to clear their names as the prime suspects in a series of vicious murders. It seems more and more likely that the answers they need lie buried in the tragedies of the past. The question is whether they can survive long enough to unearth them.

Old friends and foes return as new threats arise in this stunning and revelatory conclusion to the beloved and bestselling Heir Chronicles series.

Aaahh! It’s the final book in the series! I’m so excited for this book, I’m a little beside myself. Chima has such a great way of structuring her stories, and I so appreciate that she doesn’t dumb things down just because she writes for teens. Thank the Gods my wait is almost over!

 

What are you excited for this week?

15 comments on ““Waiting On” Wednesdays: The Sorcerer Heir

  1. This series has been on my TBR for ages! I may have to finally read it now that all of the books will be out 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I actually have the first three books in this series but haven’t read them yet. At least the series will be completed by the time I get to them! Thanks for stopping by!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    Like

  3. Thanks for stopping by! I only read the first two books in this series. After a quick check on my Goodreads I see that I rated both 5 stars, so I am not really sure why I didn’t continue. I should start back at the beginning now that the series is complete. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

